Skip to content

Qualified Leads – Change your Game

August 26, 2010

If you believe your sales team is under-performing or is costing you too much than this may be the most important takeaway I can give you: Read this link! Inbound Marketing Lead Generation

On my workshops with Cisco and HP partners many times the business owners would state concerns about their sales team (they all complained about the output of their Sales Managers!). Look, I’ve been there, the way I built my business in the late 90′s was by cold calling. Today its harder due to the reality of Caller ID, spam filters; you name it we can hide from the annoying cold call. What’s even more relevant is that when I used to make a cold call and I did reach a decision maker I could add lots of value by teaching the ins and outs of technology – I could add value, qualify and set the appointment. Well, today the target customer information available right at their fingertips via Google.

The key sales metric I used to focus on is the total number of Qualified Appointments or Leads I would generate in a given time period. It is a fact that getting qualified leads is more difficult than it was five years ago.

My advice is to take a good look at how you’re allocating your sales and marketing resources and think about changing your allocation from traditional lead generation efforts and more towards Inbound Marketing Lead Generation programs.

Do you see any similarities in your business compared to the example of the pool business? What has worked and what hasn’t?

Channel sales
Restructure Sales Resources
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

